# ABBE SPRINGS RANCHES HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION, INC. BOARD of DIRECTORS LIST – HISTORICAL RECORD

#### 2020 March 7 annual meeting

Paul Kotula	President (2020-2022)
Margie Hlava	Vice President (2019-2021)
Leroy Bieber	Treasurer (appointed to 3-year term, 2019-2021)
Bruce Holsapple	Secretary (2020-2022)
Bob Mack	Director (2019-2021) Suspended from the board Q3, reinstated Q4

#### 2019 March 2 annual meeting

Paul Kotula	President (2017-2019)
Margie Hlava	Vice President (2019-2021)
Mike LeBlanc	Treasurer/Resigned 3/19/2019
Leroy Bieber	Treasurer (appointed to 3-year term, 2019-2021)
Bruce Holsapple	Secretary (2017-2019)
Bob Mack	Director (2019-2021) Suspended from the board Q3, reinstated Q4

#### 2018 March 3 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President /also Treasurer after Michelle Vallentine's resignation
Paul Kotula	Vice President
Michelle Vallentine	Treasurer/Resigned 8/13/2018
Bruce Holsapple	Secretary
Paul Kotula	Director
Bob Mack	Director (appointed to fill out Michelle Vallentine's term)

## 2017 March 4 annual meeting

President
Vice President
Treasurer
Secretary
Director (appointed to 3-year-term)
Director (elected & resigned)

#### 2016 March 5 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President (re-elected)
Michelle Vallentine	Vice President (re-elected)
Kat Brown	Treasurer
Nancy Crowley	Secretary

#### 2015 March 7 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
Nancy Crowley	Vice President/Acting Secretary
Michelle Vallentine	Director
Kat Brown	Treasurer (re-elected)
Susan Bieber	Secretary (resigned 10/1/15)

#### 2014 March 1 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
Michelle Vallentine	Vice President
Kat Brown	Treasurer
Nancy Crowley	Secretary (re-elected)

### 2013 March 2 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President (re-elected)
Nancy Crowley	Vice President

Kat Brown	Treasurer
Vikki Kyffin	Secretary
Michelle Vallentine	Director (re-elected)

#### 2012 March 3 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
Nancy Crowley	Vice President
Kat Brown	Treasurer (re-elected)
Vikki Kyffin	Secretary (2-year term)
Michelle Vallentine	Director

#### 2011 March 5 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
Nancy Crowley	Vice President (re-elected)
Kat Brown	Treasurer
Michelle Vallentine	Secretary

#### 2010 March 6 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President (re-elected)
Gwen McNatt	Vice President (appointed 1/20/10 to fill vacancy)
Michelle Vallentine	Vice President
Kat Brown	Treasurer
Nancy Crowley	Secretary

#### 2009 March 7 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
Susan Clair	Vice President (resigned 12/13/09)
Kat Brown	Treasurer (re-elected)
Nancy Crowley	Secretary

#### 2008 March 1 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
Susan Clair	Vice President
Kat Brown	Treasurer
Nancy Crowley	Secretary

#### 2007 March 3 annual meeting

Marshall Adams	President
William Green	Vice President
Kat Brown	Treasurer & Secretary

## 2006 March 4 annual meeting (election completed via mail-in votes on May 10)

Marshall Adams	President
William Green	Vice President
Kat Brown	Treasurer & Secretary (re-elected)

## 2005 March 5 annual meeting

Kelly Collins	President (resigned February 6, 2006)
Richard Edwards	Vice President (appointed March 5, 2005)
Kat Brown	Treasurer
David Smith	Secretary (appointed March 5, 2005; resigned February 13, 2006)

## 2004 April 17 special meeting

Incoming for member	ship:
Kelly Collins	President
Paula Henderson	Vice President (resigned November 1, 2004)
Kat Brown	Treasurer & Secretary

Outgoing for developer:

Gary Sumner	President/Chairman
Daniel Dattola	Vice President
William MacAlpine	Treasurer
Roderick MacAlpine	Secretary

Note: At this meeting the developer turned over authority for the corporation to the 129 lot owners and new directors were elected. Developer and Vice-President Daniel Dattola represented the exiting board; also on this date all outgoing directors submitted signed resignation letters.

## 2003 No records from the developer exist of any meetings for this year

## 2002 March 7 annual meeting

Gary Sumner	President/Chairman
Daniel Dattola	Vice President
William MacAlpine	Treasurer
Roderick MacAlpine	Secretary

#### 2001 May 1 special meeting

Gary Sumner	President/Chairman
Daniel Dattola	Vice President
William MacAlpine	Treasurer
Roderick MacAlpine	Secretary

Note: At this meeting the board approved an amendment to Article V, Section 2 of the By-Laws reducing the required number of directors from three (3) to two (2).

#### 2000 August 31 initial meeting Daniel Christmas President (incorporator of Articles of Incorporation) Daniel Dattola Secretary

Daniel DattolaSecretaryRandall KnuppelDirector

#### Notes:

- 1. The original board from 2000-2004 comprised the developer and appointees only.
- 2. Unless noted otherwise, since 2009 terms served were for three years as mandated by the By-Laws.
- 3. Directors are elected by the membership or appointed by the board to fill empty positions; officers are elected by other board members.

#### Governing documents filing history:

- 1. <u>Articles of Incorporation</u> recorded with the NM Public Regulation Commission, Corporations Dept., on September 21, 2000; Restated Articles of Incorporation recorded December 17, 2008.
- <u>By-Laws</u> of Abbe Springs Ranches Homeowners' Association, Inc. recorded with the NM Public Regulation Commission, Corporations Dept., on November 8, 2000; amended By-Laws approved by the membership and ratified by the Board of Directors at a special meeting held August 6, 2005; amended By-Laws approved by the membership at the annual meeting held March 3, 2007 and ratified by the Board of Directors January 9, 2008; amended By-Laws approved by the membership and ratified by the Board of Directors March 1, 2008.
- 3. <u>Declaration of Covenants, Easements and Restrictions</u> for Abbe Springs Ranches Subdivision filed and recorded with the County of Socorro on June 13, 2001; Re-Filing of the Declaration approved by the Board of Directors on March 1, 2014 and filed with the County of Socorro Clerk on March 10, 2014.